Reset Search
 

 

Article

How do I forget the ACSecure wireless network on my iPhone or iPad?

« Go Back

Information

 
Related ServiceWireless Services
Article SummaryThis article is intended for all staff, faculty, and students at all campuses using iOS devices.
Instructions
If your iPhone or iPad is having trouble connecting to ACSecure, you should forget (delete) that network profile to clear the old settings. This easy fix often solves the problem.

To forget ACSecure on an iPhone or iPad (iOS device)

  1. Go to Settings > Wi-Fi.
  2. For ACSecure, select the "i" icon at the far right.
  3. Select Forget this Network.
  4. Confirm Forget when prompted.
ACSecure will now be removed from your iPhone or iPad's memory.
Note: If you are still in range of the network you removed, it may still appear in the network list through normal discovery.

You can add the wireless profile back on your device if you need to - How do I connect to the ACSecure college wireless network?

For different devices:
Attachment 
URL 

Feedback

 

Was this article helpful?


   

Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255