Reset Search
 

 

Article

How do I forget the ACSecure wifi network in Windows 8.1?

« Go Back

Information

 
Related ServiceStudent Laptop Support
Article SummaryThis article explains how to remove a wireless network or profile in Windows 8.1.
This article is intended for all staff and students at all campuses.
Instructions
There are times you need to forget a wireless network on your device and reconnect to it.
Normally this is the case when there is a problem with your connection information - this process wipes out the problem and resets your connection information.

To forget and reconnect ACSecure in Windows 8.1

  1. Click the network icon located at the bottom right of the screen.
  2. Click Change PC Settings.
  3. On the left-hand side, click Network.
  4. Click Connection.
  5. Click Manage Known Networks.
Windows 8.1 Network menu
  1. Click ACSecure.
  2. Click Forget.
  3. Click the Windows Key on your Keyboard. Windows Key icon(this will bring you to your desktop).
  4. Click the Network Icon located in the bottom right of the screen.
  5. Click ACSecure.
  6. When prompted to select Disconnect or Connect, click Connect.
  7. You have successfully reconnected to ACSecure.

The steps to forget a wireless network are different depending which device and system you are using:

Attachment 
URL 

Feedback

 

Was this article helpful?


   

Feedback

Please tell us how we can make this article more useful.

Characters Remaining: 255